The Minister’s Award for Excellence in Teaching is a prestigious award presented to teachers in NSW government schools. The award recognises the achievements of outstanding teachers in delivering high quality education to students and their contributions to their professional communities.

The Canobolas Rural Technology High School is proud to announce that it has been selected to receive a number of Ministers Awards. There were many nominations received and being selected to receive these awards was a significant achievement. This prestigious award recognises the schools outstanding achievements in its STEM and CHPA academies, and their contribution to public education. In addition the school has received an award for individual teacher excellence.

An awards ceremony will be held on Tuesday 20 September at Parliament House, Sydney. The Hon Adrian Piccoli MP, NSW Minister for Education and Mr Mark Scott AO, Secretary of the NSW Department of Education, will attend and present the awards.

Award recipients from The Canobolas Rural Technology High School have been invited to attend the awards ceremony where they will receive their certificates and receive congratulations from the senior leaders of the education community.